I’m like In-N-Out: no freezers needed

Our embryologist just called. Her name is Jane. She passed on the news that we have no embryos to freeze. The little guys did make it to pre-blastocyst, but didn’t move past that mark. Not going to lie. This isn’t the best news. In the millisecond after she told us the news, my mind went to thoughts of — well, then all of the embryos are probably bad; this isn’t going to work; I passed up some really good wine last night! But then Jane said the best thing ever: “Clearly we chose the right two to put back in. Good work!”

Thank GOD for good, compassionate women in medicine. I don’t mean to say that my male doctor hasn’t been awesome or that all woman are super fabulous, but at this moment, Jane and her female intuition lifted my spirits like nothing else could. And she’s right, the two best, the two survivors are on the inside now doing their thing.

In other news, I’ve watched so much HGTV and TLC I am ready to renovate our house, buy a wedding dress, look for a new house overseas, help out a friend with a hoarding disorder, redesign a bathroom, add some curb appeal to our yard, become a Cake Boss, and bring a little Disney to my backyard. Whoa. What I wouldn’t give for an old fashioned Lifetime movie about a scorned woman who fell in love with her 14-year-old paper boy and is now pregnant with triplets. The good old days of bad TV.

dfb

16 thoughts on “I’m like In-N-Out: no freezers needed

  1. Yay for good embryos!

    Oh, and it’s called the Lifetime Movie Network. WHAT? Yes. It is just 24 hours nonstop crappy movies. I like anything where Tori Spelling or Tiffany Amber Thiesen might die.

    • Donna Martin graduates! Donna Martin graduates! God bless 90210 alums. Have you seen the recent commercials with Shannon Doherty for an on-line university? It’s priceless. I wonder what Brandon would think.

  2. Jane is definitely someone you are lucky to have caring for you and your two outstanding embryos! I’ve definitely had HGTV marathons myself! I’ve had to stop watching the hoarding shows though b/c afterwards I immediately go to the closets and start purging!!! (Even though we are no where close to being hoarders!) 🙂

  3. Boo for no frostie babies but yay for choosing the best two! Hope those two aces are at this very moment snuggling into your lining for the long haul.

  4. Sorry to hear your news 😦 Her words about your little ones with you are lovely… a little compassion can mean so much 🙂 Love to you all and know what you mean about tellie… hopefully you find some old movies 🙂 Thinking of you xoxo

  5. Go Jane! I love that she knew just the right thing to say. A&E are in it for the long haul. Clearly they like “Say Yes to the Dress” too. 🙂

  6. Hehe ‘the good old days of bad TV’. Right there with you. The hoarding programs are brutal, we have them over here too. Sorry for no frosties, keep the hope up, the best are with you!

  7. Clearly, I’ve been away from your blog for too long – so much has happened! First, Congratulations on the successful transfer! I’ll be keeping my fingers crossed for a positive pregnancy test in what, say… a week?

    Meanwhile, we must be on the same t.v. watching program! This weekend, I was watching Four Weddings on TLC and my husband was on the couch next to me. Suddenly, he pipes up with, “Her wedding just didn’t have the ‘wow-factor’ of the first girl’s wedding.” I burst out into hysterical laughter and then told him how adorable he was 😉

  8. Sorry about the other embies… It’s coolio- they CLEARLY transferred the rockstars right where they need to be to thrive.

    Surely Lifetime has a good ‘ol after school flick you can catch!

Leave a Reply

